Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Tangent edges display

kenigma

Hi,

Im kinda new to Pro-e and I'm working on WF3. Is there any possible way in which u can display tangent edges in shaded view of a part model.

I tried the Model Display>Shade>With edges... but that seems to display only sharp edges.

I need to display tangent edges or edges of the fillets.

Please help....

It should be on by default, anyway you can change it in view/model display/edge lines, if I remember correctly

Paolo

ahh...you want it to look like solidworks....

there was a thread here at mcadC about that a while ago, search for itand you will find it.(unless it disapered in the servercrash)

//Tobias

You need to make sure that your config option for tangent edges is also set correctly. Go to tools options and look for the following oprtion: tangent_edge_display set it to solid.

mcgowanp said:
You need to make sure that your config option for tangent edges is also set correctly. Go to tools options and look for the following oprtion: tangent_edge_display set it to solid.

That only determines how the edges are displayed when you are in wireframe.

As far as showing tangent edges in shaded mode , there are (as far as i know) no separate option for that. You can play around with a copy of the outside surf and make sure to set it to a different color than the part.

//Tobias

tobbo said:
mcgowanp said:

That only determines how the edges are displayed when you are in wireframe.

As far as showing tangent edges in shaded mode , there are (as far as i know) no separate option for that. You can play around with a copy of the outside surf and make sure to set it to a different color than the part.

//Tobias