Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

how to create semicircular revolve

dali1970

Hi all

i am new to proE..

I am not able to create a semicircular cross section using Revolvecommand. Actually I am not able to create the axis line for rotation for a semicircular pipe. Just like below...

plse any body can help ?

thanks for help in advance

Be sure to sketch a centerline, then right-click it choose 'Axis of Revolution':

(You could also use an existing axis instead of an internal axis.)
Complete the sketch and choose 180

Hi neuronex

Thank you very much..after following your steps, I have able to create the above shown semicicular tube.

Now, one more doubt..

HOW TO CREATE A HEXAGON in pro/E wildfire 2.0 ?

thanking you

A construction circle, construction lines, an arc, a few lines...
There are quite a few ways - and its really no different to any CAD package / using pencil & paper.

[Image from Wikipedia]

Edited by: neuronex

hi

once again thank you for your valuable input....i have learnt how to make a hexgon..actually i am in learning stage, so i even get difficullty in bascis also..

Please can you tell me how to draw a hexagonal nut... i have drawn the hexagon nut but when I chamfer it.. it does not turned out to be a nut..?

Thanking you

neuronex said:
A construction circle, construction lines, an arc, a few lines...
There are quite a few ways - and its really no different to any CAD package / using pencil & paper.

[Image from Wikipedia]

I usually draw hexagons starting from a circle, drawing a rough six segments polygon inside, and then forcing each segment to be equal length.

Paolo

If you draw 3 construction circles first you can exactly draw the hex with just one controlling dimension.