Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Problem in showing Results - engine out f

Isair

I have this assembly and I wanted to create analyzes for it. First I create shrink wrap file to have this assembly as one (I don't know if this is necessary), then I added material, create simulation features for constrains, and for loads, added constrains, added load and start simulation.
After 4 hours simulation finished and I wanted to see results but when I'm trying to do that it comes this message: cannot find engine out file and I'm unable to see my results.

What I'm doing wrong? This is my student project and this is my first time I'm using Mechanica.

Thanks in advance.

Here is picture of my assembly with constrains and loads:

Isair,

Sorry i dont have any idea on your question, but have one of my own.
How did u get them 2 side smaller pics added to the main one?

Puppet

Well it is simply, I use screen capturing software called Gadwin PrintScreen (its free), and he got nice options to capture entire window (main big picture), or small part of are you chose (2 small picture). After capturing my pic Put them in any graphic software like Photoshop, Corel, Fireworks (I used fireworks for this image) and then from three pic create one, add some notes, save as jpg, this is result.

Now back to my problem, any ideas, tips?

Isair, my first doubt would be that your analysis failed and did not run successfully. How does the summary/log file look? If it indeed finished, what values does the engine report for the default measures?

On a not relatedside of the topic: You can solve the model as an assembly, there is no need to shrinkwrap it. Also, are you using solid elements or shells?