Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Help needed for fundamentals of FEA

saxena_dheeraj

hi all,

I am a new user of pro-mechanica. I have been using pro-e for quiet
some time now but recently i have started working on the
pro-mechanica module.I am currently doing the Pro-e tutorials and try
to get some help from the web, So just wanted to know if any of you
guys can give me some webaddress or send me some tutorials files for
pro-mechanica.

Also i have one other Question for the Experts.

I have done my graduation in Mechanical Engg and have no experience
whatsoever on softwares such as Ansys or Lsdyna or Nastran ...but since
my college days i wanted to work in the feild of FEA.......also i did
some major projects but was unable to get a break in FEA......

so how good it is for getting in to the feild of FEA with pro-mechanica
without the knowledge of these dedicated softwares and programing
languages.

Hope to find some encouraging replies

Regards

Dheeraj

working with FEA makes good engineer even better but poor engineer even poorer...To use FEA, you must know the rules and tricks and the most important is NEVER rely truly on FEA result as it comes with error somehow... So hand clac is also a need... Back to your question about programming stuff, you dont really need to know much (or perhaps) anything about programming to use FEA, they are all based on friendly GUI...but the most important is how you represent your case study into the program (e.g. Pro/Mechanica).