Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Fujitsu workstation

zpaolo

A "multi-brand" supplier provided us with quotations for a CAD workstation. He listed the usual brands like Dell, Lenovo etc, but also a couple M740 from fujitsu with a very appealing price/performance ratio. I have zero experience with the brand, can someone tell me if they're good? Noisy? Well built?

Thank you in advance

Paolo

If they are not on the PTC approved computer list, I would walk away.
Should you have any issues and contact PTC for assistance, they will reject you citing non-approved hardware.

If they are not on the PTC approved computer list, I would walk away.
Should you have any issues and contact PTC for assistance, they will reject you citing non-approved hardware.

Of course first thing I asked the supplier is to verify certification status, but yet if you go on PTC website there's not a "list" of certified workstations, as far as I could see there are only general technologies. I know that Lenovo has certification for all the configurations you can build from their configurator for example, and don't guarantee certification if you want to add third party parts not in their list. Fujitsu doesn't have an online website/configurator but I suppose at least the "pre-packaged" bundles are certified. Gonna check it out

Paolo

There are supported Systems/platforms and configurations. Fujitsu is listed. Not sure how to upload a PDF to this site but I have the Fujitsu configurations for Creo2 and Creo3.

I think I figured how to do attachments. Not really too intuitive if you ask me.

Attachments

• fujitsu_creo2.pdf
    14 KB · Views: 9
Hi Paolo,

We have a Fujitsu Celsius W410 i7-2600 with 6Gb of RAM and a Firepro v5800 graphics card.