Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Good mouse?

cncwhiz

I have been running pro with a three button mouse for around five years and I am looking for somthing differant. We use wildchild here and and because the mouse is not need the same I am looking for a cordless mouse. I would like to have one of those mice the has a re-charge base. Does anyone use one of these and like it?

There is something called a spacetraveller you heard of it? i've never used one but apperently there good, however you still need a mouse have a look at gaming ones with lots of programmable buttons!! there are plenty with rechargeable base units, i personally have always used microft there ergonomics suit my hand perfect ussually

Cheers

the spacer -X series is always said to be good bnut for over 500usd ive never tried one.

i use a gamers mouse, intelli mouse <microsoft> 5 button. i love it.

I use a Logitech Media play mouse. It's nice to be able to connect via cordless USB device to any PC or laptop. Also, this mouse has a couple extra programmable buttons you can customize. Not to mention I can controllmy media playerwith the click of a button.

I have recently useda space ball controller. My comment on them is they would probably be great if you actually use them. I found myself still using the mouse mapkeys. A couple thingsOne thing Ididn't like: The application launches with ProE and remains open and active until you close it (not sure how or why as Pro usually takes control of everything when it launches).

This is a question for 'ProE_Addict',

You referred to 'mouse mapkeys', can you explain what those are and how to set them up/use them?

Sorry for the confusion.

I read my post after posting and thought I'd get a question on that.

I'll blame my bad typing skills.