Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Watermark or Stamp

brojack17

I would like to put a watermark or a stamp on a drawing that shows "Released" if the model parameter "PTC_WM_LIFECYCLE_STATE" = RELEASED. I do not want a stamp for any other lifecycle state.

I am using WC 9.1 and WF 5.

1) Add a parameter to the drawing "REL_STATUS"

2) Create a relationship for Rel_status as you would do for a bulk item in a bom
IF PTC_WM_LIFECYCLE_STATE = "RELEASED"
REL_STATUS="RELEASED"
ELSE
REL_STATUS=" "

thenplace the note: &REL_STATUS

If you want all status to show just enter a note with :
&PTC_WM_LIFECYCLE_STATE

This is nice and simple solution. We are going to give this a try for our drawings.

smiley32.gif

Im kinda new to Pro-E and am using WF3.0. Ive been set some tasks for my client and Im attempting the above in WF3.0 to watermark all non-Released Drawings with "FOR INFORMATION ONLY" but I keep getting a Relation error on the statement:-

IF PTC_WM_LIFECYCLE_STATE == "RELEASED"
REL_STATUS = " "
ELSE
REL_STATUS = "FOR INFORMATION ONLY"

Anyone got any ideas?

Jase
Edited by: Jase

Jase said:
Im kinda new to Pro-E and am using WF3.0. Ive been set some tasks for my client and Im attempting the above in WF3.0 to watermark all non-Released Drawings with "FOR INFORMATION ONLY" but I keep getting a Relation error on the statement:-

IF PTC_WM_LIFECYCLE_STATE == "RELEASED"
REL_STATUS = " "
ELSE
REL_STATUS = "FOR INFORMATION ONLY"

Anyone got any ideas?

Jase

Put an ENDIF at the bottom of your relations. If you use ProductView for drawings you also need to update the RCP file to regenerate the drawing prior to publishing. This will update the WATERMARK on the drawings to the appropiate verbage.

Here is the one I created for multiple Lifecycle states for reference: