Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Migrating away from intralink 3.4

sander

I am working at a small engineering firm working with ProE3.
My two other colleagues are working also with intralink.

We have more-or-less decided we would do better without intralink. (too much overhead, hassle, not userfriendly for only simple version control. We're not doing collaborative projects)

Big question now is how to get all drawings, parts etc out of the database. (including all versions.)

We are going to consult our CAD supplier, but I would like to get some more insight in the matter itself...I have a lot of computer knowledge/programming skills, but no idea how intralink stores its data and how to pull info from it....

Can anyone shed some light on this issue ?

Thanks !

Sander
The Netherlands.

Hmmm. Intersting dilemma. Nothing will be completely easy. You could work on a folder by folder basis, check out everything, then use the export command. I have just had terrible luck with the export command. Never works dependably for me. Export to the same folder.