Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Help for Beginner

beett1

Stupidly i accepted a job in which i need a basic understanding of Pro E.
Now im screwed.

I have never used the program before and need to gain a basic
understanding reasonable quickly.
I was wondering if anyone could offer any suggestions for some cheap
books, online guides, tutorials anything that will help me to learn how to
use the program.
If anyone could help i would be very gracious

I once, long ago, used a book called Inside Pro|E. I mean looooong ago, it was written for release 16 (that's around 1995-6). I know, however, that it was updated for several years and may still be available & current. It was escellent, I wnet throguh it prior to my training and learned almost everythignthe training taught me. I think if it's current to WF2 or later you'll be able to get up to speed quickly.

However, in order to really get much out of any book, you're going to need access to Pro|E.

Search amazon for books by Roger Toogood. There is a handful of his books which will get you started. You do need to have access to pro-e though as dgs said, otherwise you got no chance. How long beforeyou start your new job, if you have time go for a couple of hours training.

just write it google

pro engineer fundamentals of part modeling filetype:pdf

you will find more than you are able to read
smiley2.gif

Hey thanks for the help. Ive done a search and found some good sites. Ive
also found this book that looks pretty good.
https://amzn.to/2TYlHnM
Does anyone know if its any good.
And also i have got myself a version of Pro E 3.0. If i get a book written
about Pro E 4.0 will it cause me many problems is there much variation
between the two versions.
And also i do have time for training but so far i havent found anywhere