Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Again Problem with Building Apps

bluemind

Hi all,

i am new to pro/ttolkit and i am testing sample apps provided by PTC. But they work properly only when i build them with nmake.. But when i build with VC++ 6 .. i am able to build but pro/e does not start my app at all (i mean Aux App-> Start).. it fails..

can any body help on this.. i am literally finding difficult to build apps with nmake

PS.. I have given proper linkage files like protoolkit.lib.. etc

Thanks

Hi Ranga,

Go to Command prompt> cd to \proeWildfire2\protoolkit\i486_nt\obj>nmake -f make_install or make_geardesign

It will work for you...if not clear i will give details on monday.

With regards

Kishore V

i know about these nmake options.. but i need it to be build on VC++ 6 .. Have you got a ready made project template with you which can be used for Pro/Toolkit apps to be built in VC++ 6

Hi Ranga,

For creation of exe based application:

Create a Win32console application type in Vc++ 6.0.

Add a simple .c file in the source folder.

Go to projcet>Setting>Link General>

add protoolkit.lib mpr.lib ws2_32.lib libc.lib in the libs tab...remember that there need a one space left in between the libs...

Add your Options>Directories>Add your Pro-E>Protoolkit>Obj> as in the Libraries.

Add again Headers> Pro-E>ProToolkit>Includes> ...

I think now your sample application links and application will run.

I think you know preparing .dat file and registry ...etc.

I hope i understand your problem....let me know what else your are expecting.

With regards

Kishore

Well kishore . Thanks on that. But i have already made all the settings u've said..
I even get the .exe compiled & linked successfully. But even then it not starting in proe