Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

mold design

rakesh_cipet

Hello everybody,

any body help me about core and cavity extraction in manufacturing only in slider. if u have any tutorial or other things then mail me . specialy sudish sir

yours

rakesh

Rakesh, I have been doing mold design with ProE for 9 years, and I have never used the slider functionality. I think they just added it 3 or so years ago. So today, I took time to look at it and use it. I think it is useless. Why do you want to use it? Slides and lifters should be done with parting surfaces and then split so that core and slider are created simultaneously.

Am I missing something, is this really a useful feature? Does anyone else use this feature?

Hello Mr. RCAMP& nbsp;
Thanks for mail
Pl. tell about your location are u an Indian because u write
That u use pro/e for 9 years but I know this had been came before
Three Years ago from till date. But for <?:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:City><st1:place>ur</st1:place></st1:City> information silider option
Is used in Pro/E wildfire 1 & 2.
I am a new PRO/E user working on it for 1 and

Hello Rakesh. No I'm in the US.You may beright, slider option could have been there longer. Pro/E is a great program! You seem to be learning it quickly. What is CIPET?

If youdo a search on Monster.com, it shows PTC jobs in IN-MA-Pune and IN-MA-Bangalore.

Hi Rakesh
If you can wait I will just make a tutorial for u but wait for some days. You can use sliders option and if the slider will be very complicated you can split again cavity or core splited volume.
Zaki

Hello Mr. RCAMP

Thanks for mail

CIPETmeansCENTRAL INSTITIUTE OF PLASTIC ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY