Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Intralink Multisite

gsocio

I am an IT Manager from a world-wide Italian company.

We just started with PLM projectusing Windchill 6.2.6 DSU9 and in the italian company site we use Pro/intralink Gateway to share Proe drawingswith all employees.

Now we need to start a collaborative engineering with two other company sites located out of Italy and we want to share some of our Intralinkfolders with them to co-design some common products.

So we have this situation:

we want to allow our engineers of other company sites to remotly access with some our Intralink folders (not everyone) by Wildfire. Windchill Pro/Intralink Gateway doesn't allow us to do that because hasn't a bidirectional link with Pro/Intralink.

Webreifly evaluated the possibility to set Project Link, but we would avoid to extract and sharingthe drawswith their libraries as a file system tree.

Someone gave us conflicting answer about the possibility of configuring Intralink in multisite

Is there anyone which can suggest us any idea about this?

Thanks to all in advance.
Edited by: gsocio

Why not stop using intralink and only use windchill PdmLink. Maybe it will be a good idea to upgrade ti version 7 or wait until version 8 is ready.

I think it is a better solution to only have one system. PdmLink is web-technology and is good at WAN connections.

Intralink is require a fast WAN line.