Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Pro/E 2001 Student files

Does anyone know where I can find model files that go with the PTC Introduction to Pro/Engineercourse book? I registered for the training directly with PTC. It was taught by a local firm. My payment included a "free" copy of the student additionof Pro/E 2001 CD. I assumed the files to use the course book would be on the CD but they are not. The local company I took the course from says contact PTC. The PTC help line says there is no live help for Pro/E 2001 and that I need to e-mail a wildfire address. I keep sending e-mails and I never get any response. Does anyone know how I can get these files?

<DIV>I used to be an instructor for PTC/Rand. PTC does not release the student files to their students. As far as I know, any firm, class, or institution that releases them would violate their contract with PTC.</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV></DIV>

Thanks for the help. I just wish PTC would have been kind enough to tell me up front I could not get the files. It would have saved me a lot of money and a lot of time chasing my tail. The really odd part is, if you take the hands on workshop for Wildfire you get a 60 day evaluation copy for free and the files for that can be downloaded directly from PTC. So now I have an instruction book for Pro/E 2001that does me no good. My opinion of PTC was never very high, but it has even slipped lower. I guess what people have been telling over the years is true. PTC has a great product but the company is terrible to deal with.
smiley19.gif

And to answer Tinag's question, the local company that did the trainingwas 3HTI