Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Help! Senior Project model doesn't run in Pro/M.

tthach79

Hello,

I am a college student doing my senior project and I having a problem running Pro/M for my model. I am using thin-wall(.04) for a 2 inch tube. If I increased the wall-thickness to .2, it would run.

I am getting this error. Please help.

The design study terminated abnormally.

Error creating Pro/MECHANICA database.

------------------------------------------------------------

Memory and Disk Usage:

Machine Type: Windows NT/x86

RAM Allocation for Solver (megabytes): 384.0

Results Directory Size (kilobytes):

The design study terminated abnormally.

An internal engine error has occurred. Please be sure

to run error checking before you run this study. If

you have run error checking, then contact Customer Support.

How much free disk space do you have? Could be that bumping the thickness up makes the file-space requirements just squeak by...

If you are in school, then you might have some kind of file-space quota or something that you are bumping into...

Just an idea.

-Brian Adkins

How much total memory you have in the computer you are using? Are you using stand alone or integrated with proE ? Usually if it is a memory problem it will tell you in the summary. What type of elements are you using solids or shells ? Using shells will reduce the amount of memory the analysis will need.

How much total memory you have in the computer you are using? Are you using stand alone or integrated with proE ? Usually if it is a memory problem it will tell you in the summary. What type of elements are you using solids or shells ? Using shells will reduce the amount of memory the analysis will need.

Sorry, it's 2 in diameter and I have 80GB of HD space.