Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Setting drawing sheet standard

mechyguy

I'm trying to create a standard drawing sheet with a title block that allows the drafter to input information easily. I'm fairly new to Solid Worksand I've been trying to usePart Property under the Custom tab in File, Properties. I've created my custom title block with note blocks already situated in the areas that I would like to be able to input information. My assumption is thatI can associate/linkeach note blockto the corresponding property name in Part Property for input later on. I go into Part Property and Edit List to delete theunused properties and add theones that are in my titleblock. After I click OK,the list revert back the default with none of my additions and all of the deleted property names returned. What am I doing wrong and am I even going about this the right way?

1]Open a blank sheet (default) with required sheet size

2]then right click on sheet select"Edit sheet format"

3]then draw u r required format and links.

4]then right click on sheet select"Edit sheet "

5]save sheet format from file menu.

6]u can use this as required

7]for different sheet size save sheet fomat ones

Thanx

You can pull properties from the part file associated with the drawing: $PRPSHEET:"PartNo"(for example)

If you are pulling the property from the drawing file, use $PRP:"Revision" (as another example).