Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

ptc marketing has failed!

jbuckl

Sucessive reworks of the user interface has lowered the value of proengineer.

The menu manager has served the pro-e community well and should be retained.

Intent Manager is another marketing exercise that doesn't help unless the product is being demoed.

Please stop following the crowd or the software will become like all low end stuff.....cheap.

Citroens used to be unique, now they are cheap Peugeots!

I think PTC Marketing is doing just what it's suppose to do. Go with the market. I, for one, am glad to see the menu manage go away, maybe now I can use the entire size of my monitor for my model. I'm new to Pro/E and have been using UG for 7 years and prior to that I was using Cadkey. Each time something changed, it took a little while to get used to it, but in the long run all the 'Sucessive reworks' has made the software easier to use and made me a better designer. We are in a 'point and click' world now, PTC has to keep up or it will loose even more market share.

steve c

I have to agree with jbuck on one point. The Intent manager on the skether sucks...