Continue to Site

Welcome to MCAD Central

Join our MCAD Central community forums, the largest resource for MCAD (Mechanical Computer-Aided Design) professionals, including files, forums, jobs, articles, calendar, and more.

Need help in learning Pro Cable

nishant.pharane

Hello all,
I am new to Pro cable. I am very much interested in learning it. Can please anyone guide me in this aspect. Please let me know if I can find some tutorials on it.

Thanks
Nick

I don't believe there are any books available to learn Pro/CABLE. You only chance is to take a class.... search 'pro cable' in google or take the PTCU classes online. make sure you get a class that offers both RSD and Pro/CABLE together.

Design-Engine is right. If you really need to learn RSD and Pro-Cable, the best way is to go for Class.
Edited by: Kratos72

you can itemize out the cost of the class per the extra money and job offers you receive from jobs. Its easy to get over 60 bucks per hour if you can run cable with RSD and create those flat drawings of the harnesses.

Believe it or not but I found the help section to be useful in learning Pro/Cabling.

Go to Help Center -> Electrical Design -> Cabling

I could second a recommendation on the FroTime tutorials. My company bought the list of tutorials for a SW guy to learn ProE. I've used a couple of them for some of the more advanced packages, like Pro/Cable, and I found them useful.

Where as I agree this forum could be ground to a halt with spam if allowed. I think its excusable if an small business like FroTime gets in a little free advertising.

I too, have used FroTime to get exposure to Pro/Cable. It was very helpful.

I'm not a moderator either but I feel mentioning it here is OK as long as it pertains to the question asked.